Jess Frost Makes Second-Straight NEWMAC All-Conference Team

Jess Frost Makes Second-Straight NEWMAC All-Conference Team

BOSTON – Lions junior Jess Frost was named to the 2017 New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference Second Team, as announced by the conference office on Tuesday morning. Frost finished this season with five goals, three assists, and 13 points.

All five goals in the 2017 campaign for Frost came against NEWMAC opponents, putting her tied-third in goals versus conference opponents. Her 12 points against NEWMAC rivals also had her in tied-third in that category.

Frost finished the season strong, scoring in three of the Lions last four contests.

For her career, Frost now sits on 26 goals and 11 assists for 63 points following three seasons on the pitch for Emerson College.


NEWMAC Athlete of the Year: Olivia Struckman, MIT

NEWMAC Defensive Player of the Year: Hailey Nichols, MIT

NEWMAC Rookie of the Year: Hannah Lepordo, Wheaton

NEWMAC Coach of the Year: Martin Desmarais, MIT


All-NEWMAC First Team

Olivia Struckman, MIT

Kim Quiles, Springfield

Hannah Lepordo, Wheaton

Amy Apostol, MIT

Emily Berzolla, MIT

Kristen McCrea, WPI

Megan Healy, Wheaton

Colleen Beggan, Babson

Hailey Nichols, MIT

Nikki Kerr, Springfield

Jacqueline Simmons, MIT

Leann Wolf, Wheaton

Ciara Boucher, Springfield



All-NEWMAC Second Team

Emma Dineen, Babson

Jess Frost, Emerson

Sophie Gomarlo, WPI

Mikaela Coady, Springfield

Elise Leavitt, Springfield

Shannon Miller, MIT

Melise Knowles, Wellesley

Kira Olander, Wheaton

Maya Nielan, MIT

Kendall You Mak, Wellesley

Karina Larson, WPI

Caren McCarthy, Wheaton

Gabriela Hoops, WPI